E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - Trying to understand what/where the EIII libraries are...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 07:33:47 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Problems registering? Send an email to: EIII @ telenet.be (without the spaces)

+  E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP
|-+  General Category
| |-+  EIII General Discussion
| | |-+  Trying to understand what/where the EIII libraries are...
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Trying to understand what/where the EIII libraries are...  (Read 4207 times)
toader

« on: December 03, 2011, 03:55:59 PM »

I am relatively new to the world of Emu samplers.  I have a great EIII rack with 8MB of RAM (not the EIIIx).  Anyway...  all of the great libraries I hear about here are all Emax or EII libraries (OMI, Elements of Sound, etc, etc).  I'm having to convert these all to EIII format (not a big deal), but what I'm curious about is this:

Where are all the native EIII libraries?  Were there ANY?  I've seen those old orange emu cd's that say EIIIx on the side of them.  Are those going to work on the original EIII, or are they strictly EIIIx?  Where are the actual libraries that were created for the EIII like mine?

Thanks,
Todd
Elmbeatz

Official E-Mu Addict

« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2011, 04:27:26 PM »

The orange cds are teh original EIII library sounds. Don't be too mislead by the x.
toader

« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2011, 12:25:18 AM »

Thanks...  I was just afraid that maybe they were larger banks that would not load onto the EIII or something.  If they'll work on my machine, I may pick them up eventually.  For what it's worth, I do love the older sounds I already have.  This machine sounds incredible...  I love it so much.
lubb

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2011, 11:33:20 AM »