E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - EIIIX OLED DISPLAY

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 21, 2017, 03:33:53 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Want to register? Then please don't use a Hotmail, Yahoo or Gmail address. They'll block the activation email.
Still having problems activating your account? Send an email to: EIII @ telenet.be

+  E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP
|-+  General Category
| |-+  EIII XP Technical Issues / Tips
| | |-+  EIIIX OLED DISPLAY
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: EIIIX OLED DISPLAY  (Read 3749 times)
powmax
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


« on: September 12, 2013, 11:42:33 AM »

The Newhaven NHD-0420DZW-AY5 fits also the EIIIx Sampler Series









regards
marcus
Logged
kdk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 76


« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2013, 01:26:39 PM »

That looks great!!
Logged
edude
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2013, 06:26:57 AM »

boo-ya!
Logged
Mr Mode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 01:56:13 PM »

I've installed the Newhaven NHD-0420DZW-AY5 in my EIII XS. Aside from some initial desoldering, the installation was a breeze. Highly recommended.


* EIIIXS Display 1.jpg (1268.34 KB, 3264x2448 - viewed 534 times.)

* EIIIXS Display 2.jpg (1174.74 KB, 3264x2448 - viewed 434 times.)
Logged
edude
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 30



« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2013, 08:38:56 AM »

looks amazing!

mr mode, can you tell me what cf drive you are using? i have an acard 7720 and am told to get either a startech or addonics drive?
« Last Edit: October 11, 2013, 07:48:33 PM by edude » Logged
Mr Mode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2013, 01:35:09 AM »

Thanks edude....it does look cool  Wink  WRT the CF installation, I use the Acard. It was purchased as a full solution from SCSIforSamplers in 2010, just before they disappeared off the face of the earth. The cards I use are SCSI 1 compatible Kingston 1Gb CF. I don't know what the newer options are, but this configuration has been rock solid without any issues.
Logged
barendb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: February 04, 2015, 06:00:37 PM »

So do i remove pin 3? or just solder it in?
Just took apart my EIIIxs and removed the old Display. I have ordered the correct one from Digi-key OLED.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - EIIIX OLED DISPLAY

SEO light theme by © Mustang forums. Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines