E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - Troubleshooting SCSI2SD

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 19, 2017, 09:01:07 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Want to register? Then please don't use a Hotmail, Yahoo or Gmail address. They'll block the activation email.
Still having problems activating your account? Send an email to: EIII @ telenet.be

+  E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP
|-+  General Category
| |-+  EIII Technical Issues / Tips
| | |-+  Troubleshooting SCSI2SD
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Print
Author Topic: Troubleshooting SCSI2SD  (Read 4192 times)
nuipb
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2015, 08:13:59 AM »

OK thanks for your answer. And may I ask why you don't recommend taking the 5V from the SCSI bus ? And would you have a link (eBay, Amazon or whatever) for the needed 5 power supply ? so that I can understand what it looks like..
Logged
Wolfram
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2015, 11:24:42 AM »

Because I don't know how much mA the SCSI bus of the EIII has.
If the SCSI2SD drive needs more as the EIII has the EIII will be damage.
Logged
nuipb
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #17 on: December 06, 2015, 03:41:35 PM »

Thanks for your replies Wolfram.

Update: Michael has told me that a lot of people have had issues with the EIII and the SCSI2SD.  He's working on a firmware update that adjusts the timing and should address this.  I'll be testing an early build of this new version and will post the results as soon as possible.
@ghunter
Did you eventually test that firmware update ? And did you get better results ? If yes what settings did you use ?
Logged
rectape
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 27


« Reply #18 on: January 13, 2017, 06:34:30 PM »

Hi,

I got an eiii rack on the way and wanted to know about scsi2sd compatibility. Is everything ok now or is it better to buy an adapter like the acard?

Also, can I have a scsi2sd as a HD and an oder scsi cf card reader in place of the actual floppy?

Thanks.

Franck
Logged
ACEOFBASS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #19 on: May 28, 2017, 09:41:55 AM »

This forum has gotten a bit necrotic  Roll Eyes

Update: Michael has told me that a lot of people have had issues with the EIII and the SCSI2SD.  He's working on a firmware update that adjusts the timing and should address this.  I'll be testing an early build of this new version and will post the results as soon as possible.

Any follow-up?   Did you get it working?
Logged
Wolfram
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 93


« Reply #20 on: May 28, 2017, 01:39:36 PM »

I put a sd2scsi into my EIII one year ago.
It was plug and play.

For those who do not know the basic SCSI functions.
If the sd2scsi drive is the only scsi drive on the EIII it must be terminated.
The EIII has, unlike the EMAX, two scsi busses. External and Internal.
If you have one internal and one external dive both must be terminated.
You can use the scsi IDs from 1-5 on the sd2scsi drive. (If you did not change the EIII scsi settings)

 
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - Troubleshooting SCSI2SD

SEO light theme by © Mustang forums. Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines