E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - Getting samples for my EIII help

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 18, 2024, 06:30:59 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Problems registering? Send an email to: EIII @ telenet.be (without the spaces)

+  E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP
|-+  General Category
| |-+  EIII General Discussion
| | |-+  Getting samples for my EIII help
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Getting samples for my EIII help  (Read 7677 times)
nadafarms

« on: October 21, 2009, 02:04:22 PM »

So I know this is a total newb question... but I need to get samples for my EIII rack and i'm a total tech retard.  Undecided

It has a scsi obviously on the back I'm wondering though since all my samples are in my computer and I don't have a scsi jack on my computer how I'm going to make this work.  Does it read .wav files? Do samples need to be in some ancient emu format?

Can I just use akai scsi disks and they will work?

Is there anyone that would sell me scsi discs that have a bunch of samples? Smiley

thanks!!!!!!!
ditabeardmemo

« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 10:01:40 PM »

Just to confirm: You own an Emulator III rack and not an EIIIXS, correct? If the former...

Are you running Windows or Mac, and what type of computer/which OS version? From what I understand, you may be able to use EMXP depending upon your configuration.

To answer some of your other questions:  1.) It does not read .wav or .aif files.  2.) Samples are stored in an "ancient" E-MU format.  3.) You cannot load Akai discs in the EIII.

E-mu Emulator II+ HD, Emulator III 8MB, Emulator III Rack 8 MB, Emax II Turbo Rack 8MB, Emax SE HD Plus Rack, Drumulator; Ensoniq ESQm, SQ-80; Waldorf Microwave Rev. A; Oberheim Xpander; Sequential Circuits Pro One; LinnDrum; Kawai R-100; Moog Voyager RME; Roland Juno 60, SH-101, TR-808, TR-909
nadafarms