E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP - Need help w/ Emax I just got on eBay (And EMXP)...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 10:07:56 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Problems registering? Send an email to: EIII @ telenet.be (without the spaces)

+  E-mu Emulator Sampler User Forum for the EIII EII EI and EIII XP
|-+  General Category
| |-+  EI Technical Issues / Tips
| | |-+  Need help w/ Emax I just got on eBay (And EMXP)...
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Need help w/ Emax I just got on eBay (And EMXP)...  (Read 3994 times)
Bix

« on: November 02, 2010, 01:44:12 PM »

I'm new at using these so be nice Smiley

The seller doesn't normally sell musical instruments but the person they got it from played it for them before they bought it from him.  I'm trying to familiarize myself with it and I'm not sure if the audio inputs and outputs are working.  When I try to sample, the VU meter doesn't move and I don't get any sound from the keyboard when I'm done.  The only disk included is the OS (3.2) disk...should this have some sort of demo bank since the seller said that it was play for them w/o any other disks?  Anyway, how should I troubleshoot this to make sure it does/doesn't work so I know if I need to return it?

Meanwhile, I'm trying to use EMXP to make library sample disks from downloaded images (on disks formatted in the Emax or the computer using OmniDisk's app) but I always get an error message about the disk size being wrong.  I'm using 1.44MB High Density disks.  Do I need older, different capacity disks?  The Emax and OmniDisk don't report any issues when formatting.

Thanks!
-David
ditabeardmemo

« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2010, 05:14:34 PM »

Hi David:

1. You posted in the wrong forum. This is the EMULATOR I forum. The Emulator I and the Emax are different devices. A mod needs to move this post to the correct forum.